Guest Reviews

Donnye
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
we loved the location! As a group of moms needing a break it was perfect for our ladies weekend. It felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves, and we were all able to relax in our own way.
View Property: 115248
Rachael
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
A dream home! This place is so unbelievably gorgeous. The "lighthouse" bedroom looking out to the ocean is lovely. It was a perfect stay. Stay here!
View Property: 115248
David
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
I want to say thank you for your excellent service providing us with such a perfect property for my birthday canoe trip on the Sixes River on 4-3,4 and 5-2017. My friends and I couldnt get over how well maintained and well appointed the cabin was. Im used to properties that lack necessities such as a second roll of bath tissue, paper towels in the kitchen, sharp knives, salt and pepper (let alone a cabinet stocked like this one), cleaning supplies, clean glassware, silverware and cookware. To be honest I many times take my own kitchen box when Im going to a vacation rental. Your attention to the details is remarkable and equal to the personal attention and help you provided me when booking the property; I rate your companys service a 6 out of 5.
View Property: 76562
Mark
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Great place. Quite, can walk to the beach easily. Very helpful in providing information on food an other things to do. Would stay again at this location.
View Property: 132770
Samantha
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Staying at this Wildland house was MAGICAL. We have been camping in Port Orford for several years, but this year we had a new baby with us - as well as our dogs, and the home was just the perfect place to stay. The house is in a perfect location for walking in "downtown", walking to the beach, and whale watching in the harbor. We had the best time!
View Property: 118134
Dale & Mason
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
We were met by a mother black tailed coastal deer and her twin fawns as we unwound. Perfect place for our 3 generation family to enjoy 2 days of beach exploring laughter at dinner and just enjoying each others company. Everything was well maintained and beautiful. On the second day a quail family entertained us out the kitchen window. Just a truly lovely stay.
View Property: 115248
Mr.& Mrs. Hoos
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
What a wonderful week it has been at the Light House. It went by too fast and look forward to visiting again soon. This home has been perfect in so many ways for our family - not too big and not too small - just perfect. We really enjoyed the beach and hunting for agates. Nights are expecially enjoyable - peaceful sounds of the crashing waves. I can go on and on but will stop here. Thank you so much.
View Property: 115248
Rick & Kathy
Las Vegas
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Loved your house, it is bright, spaceous and inviting. Thought wed miss the ocean view but the lake view was relaxing and calming. Enjoyed our meals at Crazy Norwegians. Cant beat the food or service. Our hike on Humbug was amazing (take the west route) and Cape Blanco just as interesting as the first time we visited. Thank you for opening your home.
View Property: 79919
Brown Family
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Your home is beautiful. We felt very comfortable in this open and great space. The views are incredible here and so peaceful. We enjoyed our time immensely. Thanks for the great place, well be back.
View Property: 79919
Jim & Colleen
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Thank you for renting this lovely home! We loved the view. During our week, some favorite places were: Port Oford Headlands (we saw whales) Cape Blanco - lovely stretch of coastal trail to Sixes River & the beach One member of our family has celiac disease and Griffs on the dock was able to make her a safe tasty meal! The co-op has great produce - lettuce, tomatoes, chanterelles, etc.
View Property: 79919
Michelle
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Perfect home, perfect service. Thank you for sharing your home with us. And thank you Wildland Properties for the excellent service. Will be back next summer.
View Property: 79919
Ethel & Katrina
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
We had a great visit. This house is beautiful, everything was great. Thank you and we will be back.
View Property: 79919
Leo & April
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
A lovely cozy house with a beautiful and tranquil view. We loved the deer that visit the garden.
View Property: 79919
Sherry & John
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Loved the view of the lake during a stormy day. the house was very enjoyable and kept us warm & toasty. Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: 79919
Tracey & Chris
Crescent City, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
My husband surprised me with a trip to this beautiful cabin for Valentines day. I had no idea what to expect. We watched the sunset last night as we went for a walk and when we returned, we watched the elk bed down in the field. Everything was wonderful. Thank you for helping preserve the wildlife and allowing us to enjoy this beautiful view.
View Property: 76648
Laura
Roseburg, OR
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
I just wanted to take a moment and thank you again for all your help. Your office has been an absolute treasure to work with. We have sincerely appreciated your professionalism, quick responses and accommodating all the special requests.
View Property: 79919
Victory & Darrel
Grants Pass, OR
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Gorgeous view, clean and very nice. We had a lot of fun here.
View Property: 76723
Crum
LaPine, Oregon
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Anchors Away is a wonderful house. Nice but comfortable, best part is dog friendly. My two dogs had freedom to play and swim. The lake is beautiful and the fishing was great!! What a wonderful vacation. It is not on the beach but so close you can hear the waves breaking. The home had everything we needed to be happy and comfortable.
View Property: 92915
John S.
Denmark
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
We spent a glorious evening in this charming cabin. The lack of electricity was actually a welcome feature, since all the propane appliances are totally quiet. The cabin is tucked between some huge old trees. Walking around on the property is interesting since most of the trees are ancient. We also discovered some old bay laurel trees in the area also. Great get away. We will be back!
View Property: 76648
Bryan E.
Washington D.C.
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
The cabin is great. It is situated on top of a hill with a panoramic view off the deck of the meadow, trees, and the ocean. The location gets a nice breeze. It is super relaxing (no electricity, no wifi; propane range, grill, and refrigerator). We used the oak grove down the hill for a hammock location. The company managing is great - very responsive, helpful tips on getting to the property and had it all ready for us. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
View Property: 76648
John
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Thank you for your suggestion of the Sixes home. We absolutely loved our stay there! We are also very pleased with you taking the time to chat and walk us through the property. We will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: 76562
Sylvia
California
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Hello Colleen I just wanted to thank you so much for my stay at the humbug house everything went absolutely perfect and the house is gorgeous I left this morning around 8 AM I love the place and will definitely come back.
View Property: 76723
Ryan N
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2013
Wildland Properties has been so great and easy to work with. Were definitely looking forward to our next stay with them!!!
Joanne
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. This is the best house Ive ever stayed in and Ive been going to the Oregon coast for 40 years. Thank you for allowing pets. Our old dog Harry loved it here. All the well thought-out details like hooks on the walls and doors and the window seats and cushions just make it so cozy and comfortable.
View Property: 76723
Melissa
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2013
Already missing the place. If it goes on the market will you let us know?
View Property: 76562
Dave & JoAnne
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2015
Loved staying in this magical house and enjoying all its amenities. Its like living in a tree house.
View Property: 76723